Yass Valley Council: Nominations Accepted for a Range of Committees


Yass Valley Council met on Thursday 26th May 2022, and as a result the following nominations were accepted for participation in a range of committees:

Economic Development Advisory Committee:

  • Andrew Hennell
  • Robert Tanton
  • Martyn Pearce
  • Yasmin Coe
  • Karen Denny
  • John Runko
  • Alison Mead – Destination Southern NSW
  • Carissa Wells – Regional Development Australia Southern Inland
  • Yass Valley Business Chamber

Aboriginal Consultative Committee:

  • Cinderella Cronan
  • Rebecca King
  • Karen Denny
  • Tegan Denny – Acting CEO Onerwal Local Aboriginal Land Council

Yass Soldiers’ Memorial Hall Advisory Committee:

  • Steve Neuhaus (alternate Neil Turner) – RSL Yass Sub-branch
  • Andrew Hennell
  • Judith Davidson (alternate Cheryl Mongan) – Yass and District Historical Society
  • Janno Scanes – Irish and Celtic Music Festival
  • Stephe Jitts – Yass Music Club
  • Alfred McCarthy – Rotary, Music Club and Historical Society

Coppabella Wind Farm Community Enhancement Fund Advisory Committee:

  • Libby Elliot – Binalong Progress Association
  • John McGrath
  • Sheri Norton
  • Company representative TBC

Springdale Solar Farm Community Enhancement Fund Advisory Committee:

  • Mark Burgess – Sutton and District Community Association
  • Andy Hardwicke – Sutton Solar Action Group
  • Company representative TBC

Sustainability Advisory Committee:

  • John Connelly
  • Peter Davidson
  • Ania Wardle
  • Alison Elvin
  • Nicole Elliott
  • Luke McAlary
  • Caitlin Nelson
  • Saan Ecker
  • Alex Tewes

Congratulations to all new committee members and we look forward to hearing about how you get on.

The Council advised that community nominations for the Rye Park Wind Farm Community Enhancement Fund Advisory Committee and Bango Wind Farm Community Enhancement Fund Advisory Committee will be readvertised.

Stay Connected

    Get in Contact

Yass News to your inbox

Sign up now for the latest news from the Yass area direct to your inbox.

You might also like



Phone: 0474 159 981

Email: editor@yassphoenix.com.au


Phone: 0474 159 981

Email: sales@yassphoenix.com.au


We are always looking for new articles of interest to the local community.

Please feel free to submit an article for possible inclusion in a future issue.

To submit an article, click here to use our online article submission form.


The Yass Phoenix FacebookThe Yass Phoenix InstagramThe Yass Phoenix TwitterThe Yass Phoenix YouTubeHilltops Phoenix Subscribe
About UsJournalistic Ethics and Complaints PolicyConflict ResolutionPrivacy PolicySite MapRSS Feed